Children

Happy children

 

 

I am enjoying my visit with my children! They bring me so much joy! 

I for one can NOT imagine hurting any of my children! To me, it has to take a very sick mind to hurt a child. There is a lot of  talk about grown ups being abused, but let us not forget about the little ones.

I woke up this morning and fixed my cup of coffee and watched some news and once again there was stories of children being abused and babies being abandoned. I couldn’t help but think of my children and how much I love them and how much of a sick mind it takes to hurt a precious child. When they woke up, they got an extra hug.

Here are some shocking statistics about child abuse:

Shocking Statistics About Child Abuse

  • 48% of abused children are boys
  • 52% of abused children are girls
  • 45% of abused children are white race
  • 22% of abused children are African American race
  • 22% of abused children are Hispanic race

Dramatic Increase In Child Abuse Statistics

Let us be their voice and help stop the violence against children!

 

Leave a Reply

