Healing from domestic violence- aftermath of abuse – tips to move on

The Last Straw

This post will be updated as much as possible!

I am often thankful that I found ways to grow stronger as a women, especially in the aftermath of the abuse I lived through for years. Without this coping skill I never would have become the strong woman I am today, ten years later. These are some of the things that I did and still do today to stay strong. Stronger than the abuser. Stronger than my past. I am not my past and neither are you.

Listen to motivational shows/tapes/cd:
Initially someone gave me a motivational 30 day tape series by Anthony Robbins. I listened to this program for the next 4 years every new years week This system really helped me the most. I also journal, listened to motivating music and really opened up to friends and family for the first time. I needed to learn to stop minimizing…

View original post 944 more words

Leave a Reply

