Soothing Techniques

soothing

 

 

Here are some techniques that my therapist told me to do to calm myself before bed so that I don’t have nightmares. An hour before bed, I am supposed to take a soothing warm bubble bath. Then fix myself a cup of hot Camamille Tea. Then find a quiet spot in the house and light some candles and do some slow deep breathing on and off for about 20 minutes. I am supposed to do that for a month. In another post tomorrow I will post a list of other soothing things to do.

2 thoughts on “Soothing Techniques

  1. I havenˇ¦t checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I will add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

