Courage/Fear

I got this poem off of a blog called: http://divinedivainspiration.blogspot.com

courage

When there was nowhere left for me to run, your arms were open wide. You gave me a place to call home, when all I wanted to do was hide.

So many times you held my life, in your heart so tenderly. You taught me to spread my wings, so I could finally learn to be free.

What words could I say to thank you, for giving me the strength and courage to be me. I’m a survivor and I’ll show others, I found the key that was always inside of me.

When I thought I was alone, you were there to hold my hand. When my world was broken and fell apart, you were there to help me stand.


When there was no one to tell my secrets to, you were there to lend your ear. When I thought I wasn’t strong enough, you were there to ease my fear.

When there was nowhere left for me to run, your arms were open wide. You gave me a place to call home, when all I wanted to do was hide.

So many times you held my life, in your heart so tenderly. You taught me to spread my wings, so I could finally learn to be free.

What words could I say to thank you, for giving me the strength and courage to be me. I’m a survivor and I’ll show others, I found the key that was always inside of me.

One thought on “Courage/Fear

Leave a Reply

