Hurt

hurt

 

 

I have had so many people tell me that I should be over my abuse by now. Well it has only been 3 yrs of getting totally away from abuse since I have been born and I am 41. Not all has been physical. I would say it has been half and half if I REALLY sit down and think about it. But here is the gist of my post…DON’T let anyone tell you how long it should heal after abuse. I had my therapist till me I should be over my abuse by now. Needless to say I am not going to a therapist anymore and am getting along better without going to her. Find a friend or a family member who will not judge you….that works a whole lot better. Or if you need to vent you can email me….I am a good listener and lord knows I don’t judge. My email address is on my home page.

3 thoughts on “Hurt

  1. No one can tell you when to heal… You can’t even tell yourself this. This is something that happens on your own time, at your own pace. The worse the abuse and the longer you suffered generally equates to a longer healing time. I had people telling me a month after I left that it was done and over and in the past, so I should leave it there. If I could, I would have, believe me. It isn’t fun carrying around the emotional chaos and pain and insecurity inside. But it takes as long as it takes.

  2. I don’t think the hurt will ever fully stop from my experience however it does get better and “easier” to deal with. I’m 23 now and when I get bad days although it’s been nearly 13 years since my worst trauma it still hurts, people tell me “oh just stop thinking about it and you’ll be fine” but you know different. I learnt that bad times can make you or break you, don’t let your abuser win by allowing to be broken instead make it known they lost by living life the way you should as best you can. My hopes and love are with you for the future, V xxx

Leave a Reply

